Reunited at Last!

A great BIG HELLO to you!

11356117_10205750906110169_788891050_nIt’s been a while since I’ve posted any blog posts. I’ve been so busy traveling around Malaysia and just enjoying my time with my wonderful boyfriend! My boyfriend, Louis, and I have been in a committed relationship for quite some time now. We endured a long distance relationship for about 7 months and now we are finally reunited! How I plan to blog about Malaysia will be a little different from my New Zealand series. What I mean is that I won’t be blogging from day-to-day but more so by weekends or special events. And since I’ve been doing a lot of eating…I will be creating a page with all kinds of food and my thoughts on them (link to be added soon)!

Now, the rest of this post will act as a Q&A because I’ve had a lot of people ask me questions and I’m here to answer. πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

11419847_10205836973221793_351525623_n1. What is Malaysia like?

When I first arrived, Malaysia looked so tropical with the abundance of trees. When I finally landed and got off of the plane, I noticed how everything is written in Malay. This was interesting because Malay is written with English letters. Of course, I have no idea what it says, but the fact that I could read it was pretty cool. Malaysia is also pretty humid and hot. The temperature is around 90 degrees F most of the time I’ve been here and the humidity makes it much worse. Generally, you can expect to sweat everyday haha but I think I’m starting to get used to it! πŸ™‚

2. What do you do during the day while Louis is at work?

Yes, so a lot of people have asked me this. Now that we are “grown ups”, Louis has a real job and can’t take off a month from work to be with me. Fortunately, I’ve been able to catch up on a lot of things while he works. First of all, I have been getting to know his family by eating and running errands. Secondly, my computer was reformatted before going abroad, which means I have a ton of files, pictures, and music to sort, organize, and delete… trust me, this takes a long time. Along with that, I’ve been trying to upload photos on Facebook, create photo books of my travels, and prepare for my job abroad (VISA process). And OF COURSE catch up on my blogging πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

3. What kinds of things have you done in Malaysia?

You will just have to read my blog posts and find out πŸ˜‰ Hehe but in a general sense, a lot of eating and visiting tourist sights along with spending time with my love (of course)! πŸ™‚

4. How long will you be in Malaysia?

I arrived late May and will be leaving early July, so just about 6 weeks. It’s been going by so quickly!

5. Where else will you be going besides Malaysia?

We plan on exploring around Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, and Singapore. πŸ™‚ Very excited to be traveling with the one I love!

If I get any more questions, I’ll try to add to this post or make a new post. Excited to post more about my travels and get caught up on my travels in New Zealand (guilty…)!

More soon,

Jess

Leave a Reply

