Blogger Shout Outs!

Hi everyone!

Recently, I visited Iowa City to help my brother move in and to visit some friends I haven’t seen in a while! With that being said, some of those friends are actually some fellow bloggers! So, I wanted to dedicate this short post toΒ my dear friends / bloggers! πŸ™‚

IMG_9042
https://wingedash96.wordpress.com/

IMG_9029IMG_9033I first met with Ashley one morning at Bluebird Diner in Iowa City (sooo good!) with our Chai Tea Lattes and coffees to start. πŸ˜‰ What better way to start the morning?! We ordered our food, shamelessly took photos, and just let our thoughts pour out in between bites.

We had so much to talk about! From travel to life to relationships to personal beliefs, there wasn’t a dull moment during our breakfast date! πŸ™‚

We ended with a nice stroll around Iowa City and a quick photo! πŸ˜‰ I wish the best of luck to Ashley’s future and that someday she will visit me abroad! πŸ˜€

Ashley blogs about music, travel, identity, outlooks, and much more! So have a look on her blog in the link below. πŸ™‚

https://wingedash96.wordpress.com/

IMG_9073
https://amorebeyoutifulyou.wordpress.com/

IMG_9059The very next morning, I met with a few other friends. My friend Deborah is on the left, Clara in the middle, and of course me on the right! We all met up at Hamburg Inn in Iowa City, which is also quite delicious (and cheap(er))! I was so excited to hear about Clara’s trip to Gambia and Deborah’s busy summer! Turns out that Deborah went on nearly the exact South Dakota Trip I went through recently (Mt. Rushmore,Β Custer Park, and Falls Park)! Great minds think alike I guess! πŸ˜‰

IMG_9060Clara told us all about her trip to Gambia and it was interesting to compare and contrast our experiences abroad. Kind of neat to hear not only what different places had in common, but what other travelers have felt while being abroad. It’s always nice to confide in others that understand exactly what it’s like to be away from ‘home’. I am also anticipating another trip abroad, so I asked Deborah for some ideas as she has been to this mystery place before. πŸ˜‰ To end our little get together, I had to get a famous pie shake and sadly say goodbye to Deborah and Clara. πŸ˜₯

Unfortunately, Deborah does not have a blog, but she should! πŸ˜‰ Fortunately, Clara does have a blog!Β Clara writes amazing and uplifting posts about beauty reviews, DIY projects, and some travel as well! Check out her blog in the link below. πŸ™‚

https://amorebeyoutifulyou.wordpress.com/

It is always a blessing to see friends and catch up on life! I thoroughly enjoyed my time with these beautiful ladies, so I hope you will check out their blogs and see a slice of why they are wonderful! πŸ™‚

Happy reading,

Jess

2 thoughts on “Blogger Shout Outs!

Leave a Reply

