Hello Kitty Cafe

Hi there!

img_2359img_2362I haven’t really posted a lot about my time here in Korea, so I thought I’d start off with a quick post about my adventure to the Hello Kitty Cafe in Hongdae!

As you can see, this cafe is 100% cute with tons of fluff, bows, and pink! I was really excited to check it out with a friend after coming back from my trip to Taiwan. It has been on my list to visit this cute cafe and I finally had the chance!

img_2366img_2371The out -side part of the cafe is very well designed with the pink and well, the obvious Hello Kitty theme. The inside of the cafe was very cute as well (as you can imagine). πŸ™‚ It was pretty easy to order as the menu was in both Korean and English. We ordered a cake to share, a latte, and a green tea latte. The food and drinks weren’t extraordinary by any means, but they definitely went all out with the theme: foam, cake, dishes, and the tables were Hello Kitty everything! Lol.

img_2386img_2383We did enjoy our time at the Hello Kitty Cafe but I probably won’t come here regularly. It’s just one of those special places to visit once or with a friend that hasn’t been there (in my opinion). But please do visit at least once! Overall, the atmosphere was great and a perfect opportunity for cute photos hehe! πŸ™‚

If you’re interested in knowing more about the Hello Kitty Cafe and its menu, check out this link below and enjoy! Sometimes they have special deals, so check it out!

http://www.hellokittycafe.co.kr/en/

Until next time,

Jess

Leave a Reply

