Anyang Art Park Day Trip

Hi again!

img_3625Wow, I am so ambitious and decided to post a second one today. πŸ˜‰ It’s a little bit easier to post about the most recent stuff I’ve been doing of course, so here goes about my day trip to Anyang Art Park in Anyang, Korea.

img_3661Going to this park was a little spur of the moment. I’veΒ wanted to check out this place for a while now and finally made that happen with my home slice. πŸ˜€ We both met up atΒ a bus stop in Anyang and started our mini trek around the park without much of a plan except to take pretty photos and enjoy the park! πŸ™‚Β We saw this pretty waterfall (I know it’s not a real waterfall but you know what I mean) and enjoyed the view.
img_3712
We then backtracked to the main part of the park and followed some paths while finding some pretty sights! Anyang Park was not disappointing. We really enjoyed ourselves and just being outdoors (because we wanted to not because we had to).

img_3889Some other highlights were a tunnel, artsy stage, and some local restaurants on the streams. The tunnel definitely looks way better in photos than in person, but it was still cool to see! It was also really hot and stuffy inside as there wasn’t much as far as ventilation. Either way, we got some cool photos which were well worth the trek.

img_3881The artsy looking stage was my favorite part of the park! I really wanted to see this stage from photos I saw online so I’m very happy that worked out! This stage is actually at the end of the tunnel which was very convenient. We did a mini photoshoot session as you can see hehe. The pictures turned out really well. πŸ™‚

After we found those highlights, we decided to cool off with some bingsu and head out. We spent aboutΒ 1.5 – 2 hours at the park so it could definitely be done in a half day depending on where you were traveling from as Anyang is south of Seoul. Here is a nice photo of some restaurants over some streams. Definitely not something you see often when living in the cities. Next time I come to Anyang, I will definitely sit out on these decks and eat Korean-style! πŸ™‚

img_3898

If you’d like to see how to get to Anyang or more about the park, I used this site to help me get around (and with the help of Naver Maps, which is like Korean Google Maps):Β http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/ATR/SI_EN_3_1_1_1.jsp?cid=819919Β 

Happy travels,

Jess

Leave a Reply

