Namsan Tower Part I & II

Hello all!

Once again, it’s been a long time since I’ve posted a blog post… which I feel like I say at the start of each post.. oops! I have to say, it’s been a very busy time with extra classes and reports happening at work, preparing for my future trips, and just personal things as well. My goal is to post at LEAST once a week starting the second week of August (after my vacation). So, this post is holding me to it! Let’s see how long I last or if I get to the point where I run out of things to write about. πŸ˜‰

IMG_0327Anyways, back to what this post is REALLY about…

A while back, like almost 7 months back (holy cow I’ve been here a while now..!), I first visited Namsan Tower in Seoul. It’s one of those touristy things you have to do if you ever visit Korea. The first time I went was with some friends I did my work training with. We went up the cable car and looked out on Seoul, but unfortunately it was pretty ‘foggy’ , ‘hazy’ or ‘polluted’. 😦 But we still had a chance to look around the tower and found the love locks! They look really beautiful up close and I couldn’t help but get a few shots! Afterwards, we went to a cat cafe in Myeongdong, which is another thing to experience while in Korea!

IMG_1119IMG_1026IMG_1032

IMG_0259The second time I went to Namsan Tower was months later with some new friends I met in Korea and also a hometown friend. Once again, the view from up top was really hazy. 😦 Maybe I just have really bad luck but here’s a view so you can see what I mean. –>

IMG_0344This time, we skipped looking at the love locks and tried out the ‘Alive Museum’, which is kind of a trick-eye, illusion museum where you pose and take photos. Definitely great fun to try out at least once!

IMG_0342I’m sure I will visit Namsan Tower many more times as friends and family come to visit me here in Korea. My plan is to be here at least another year. It’s crazy to think how I’ve been here about 8-months… it has flown by! I’ll be sure to post a 9-month updateΒ after I come back from my A U S T R A L I A trip! πŸ™‚

Here is a link if you want to know more about Namsan Tower: http://www.nseoultower.co.kr/eng/

Admission is generally 10,000 won for adults and 8,000 won for children. I can’t remember how much the cable car was, but it was very inexpensive. Just be prepared for all of the walking and stairs (especially if you choose to walk after your trip to the tower). πŸ˜‰

Cheers,

Jess

Leave a Reply

