Australia Day 1: Am I There Yet?

Hi everyone!

If you don’t know already, I’m in Australia! Woohoo! πŸ˜€ It’s been a dream of mine to visit this beautiful country so I’m super excited to be here! I really am here as I am writing this. I haven’t done this with many of my blog posts (I usually post after), but maybe this time I will try it out and see how it goes!

Day 1 wasn’t very exciting as I wasn’t technically in Australia yet. I flew from Seoul to Kuala Lumpur, and then had a 1.5 hours layover. That layover was terrible. I had to wait in line with over 50 other people and we had 30 minutes to be on our next flight. I was kind of freaking out. I could NOT miss this flight! Literally after I got my boarding pass, I ran. I ran and of course my gate was at the end. I made it with minutes to spare but I wasn’t the only one, so that was a relief. As if I wasn’t tired enough, a run was just the cherry on top I guess haha.

Flying to Australia took over 7 hours. I really overlooked and underestimated how long I would actually be traveling, and it was way more than I expected. Whoops. Lesson learned! I managed anyway! Of course, I was blessed with the “can’t sleep on planes” curse… But luckily I made a new friend! We chatted about the basics: where we are from, where were we before this flight, what do you do, etc. I discovered my new friend was a local from Sydney so she gave me some tips on where to go and we plan on hopefully meeting again before I head back! Pretty neat situation, I must say! I don’t think I’ve ever become friends with a total stranger before and I’m pretty sure that only happens in movies. πŸ˜€

My Day 1 was pretty much flying and I finally arrived safe and sound on the morning of Day 2! Stay tuned for my next post! πŸ™‚

Until next time,

Jess

One thought on “Australia Day 1: Am I There Yet?

Leave a Reply

