Australia Day 6: Saving Best for Last

Hi everyone,

img_4746img_4773Day 6 was a full day for me because 1. I literally had a full day and 2. I did quite a bit in one day and had an early night. I started out waking up decently early (with them sleeping roommates for days… literally…) and wandered towards Sydney Tower. Some Eggs Benedict definitely had to happen, so I was a very happy girl. πŸ™‚ Yet another solo meal, but I was starting to be okay with it at this point… still not a big fan, but at least I know I can do it.

img_4768I then visited St. Mary’s Cathedral once again, but this time I saw the front view, which was very beautiful. I’m glad I came back a second time to see its ‘face’.

img_4848I then carried on towards the Sydney Zoo since I felt like I hadn’t seen any iconic Australian land animals. :O The line was very long, but luckily I was able to get in with my ‘student discount’ hehehe… (gotta love those student cards without a date πŸ˜‰ ). img_4817The zoo was just like any other zoo where you walk around and look at animals, but I did see some kangaroos and koalas, which were the two I really wanted to see!

After the zoo, I was itching to go to my next destination: the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House! πŸ˜€ My plan was to see the Opera House at sunset and just spend time on the coast, The Royal Botanic Garden, and Queen MacQuarie’s Chair (a hot spot for seeing both the Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House).

The view was beautiful and I was so glad I ended my time in Sydney seeing these iconic architectures. I definitely want to come back during Vivid Sydney to see the Opera House lit up, but at this point in time, I reflected on my trip and I just thought about how this was definitely not my last time in Australia. Not even close to it. I will be back, Sydney. Until next time. πŸ™‚

Cheers,

Jess

Leave a Reply

