Busan – Fall

Hello all,

Continuing from last week, we rode the bus from Jinju to Busan for the night. Our bus would arrive quite late, so we got semi-ready and washed up in the bathrooms. Onto Busan! This would be my second time visiting Busan, but during a different season. Last time I visited Busan, it was the wintertime, which I will be posting about.

img_7467img_7480Anyways, now that we made it to Busan, we basically passed out so we could get up at a decent time the next day to explore this once-familiar city. Our sleep was blissful and we were ready to take on the day! Being at a coastal city and having been there before, we didn’t really want to spend time seeing the tourist-y places. We wanted to enjoy the views of Busan, and let me tell you, it was amazing.

img_7981The weather was so perfect, far better than I expected for being OCTOBER. I was so impressed. Busan was far better than when I visited in the winter. How did I look past this?! Β So, our lunch was spent with a beautiful coastal view. Loved every minute of it. πŸ™‚ ❀

After a hearty lunch, we decided to find some beaches. Above, you see we visited Gwangalli Beach (κ΄‘μ•ˆλ¦¬ν•΄μˆ˜μš•μž₯). Even thought it got cloudy, it was still worth visiting. Something about the ocean is so calming. I felt reflective and just happy. I sometimes believe I’m meant to live near the water with the kind of effects is has on me. Maybe other people feel the same way?img_7551

We spent a good amount of time here before walking around other parts of the same beach. Wanting to take advantage of Busan, we decided to go to the Sea Life Aquarium, which is apparently a big deal, so why not. The aquarium cost usΒ more than 20,000 won, but I was able to get a discount with my Korean check card, so hey! πŸ™‚

img_7572The aquarium really made me miss diving, especially after seeing this pretend-reef of tropical fish. Gosh, I seriously miss it and can’t wait to dive again soon! If you’d like to read about my dive trip, you can read the start of it here.

This aquarium is quite big, and I do recommend it if you have seen all of the other highlights of Busan. There’s so much to see in this coastal city! I definitely want to come back in the summer and experience the beach life a little more.

img_7687Our evening was spent on the beach again since the light show was happening around 7 pm. I really enjoyed sitting on this beach during the evening time. It didn’t feel eerie being by the ocean at night at this beach. The light show was a nice touch to the liveliness of the coast along with some sparklers / mini fireworks going off. It was such a nice relaxing time and worth the long bus rides!

Speaking of which…

Our night didn’t end in Busan, but rather on another bus so we can continue our long weekend back towards Seoul. We transported towards Jeonju and ended our night there. More about Jeonju next!

Until next time,

Jess

One thought on “Busan – Fall

Leave a Reply

