Yongin Folk Village

img_8001Hi everyone,

It’s finally fall! Well, maybe it’s already winter for some in other parts of the world, but I do have to say, I was so sad to miss a good ole Midwest fall season. BUT, that was before I realized how BEAUTIFUL fall is in Korea! Don’t get me wrong, I still miss the Midwest and the fall season, but I have got to talk about fall in Korea! ❀
img_8071img_8005

A few weeks back, our hagwon organized a trip to Yongin, which isn’t too far from where we live. It was to bring all the staff together and create a closer bond, aka team building.

Personally, img_8101I thought it was a good idea because there are actually some teachers I don’t really know well, let alone talked to, like, ever. I find myself a somewhat social person and wanting to be a team player in many occasions, so naturally, I want to get along with everyone.

We were transported by bus and once we arrived, it was kind of a free for all for a while. We wandered off and watched performances, hiked, had some Korean food, and socialized with each other. Here are some of the things we saw:

img_8004img_8039img_8015

There was a point in time where we had to gather everyone and played some traditional Korean games and competed with each other. Winners got free coffee of the various games, so that was fun!

img_8051After the games and laughs (oh, and me owning the jump rope stuff!), we were off on our own once again until 5:30 pm. In the meantime, we discovered an amusement park inside of the village and some scenic walks.

I actually liked this folk village more than any other folk village I’ve been to in Korea. This folk village allows you plenty of space to walk (other ones I’ve been to are quite crowded), traditional games, beautiful foliage, and other means of entertainment, like the amusement park. I really enjoyed my time here and recommend it highly if you’re ever south of Seoul!

Cheers,

Jess

Leave a Reply

