Blogging Update

Hi all,

So far, I’ve been pretty caught up on my blog posts as of recently. My goal was to post a blog post at least once a week. Up to date, this has been going well so far! I’ve even managed to post more than one a week!

Now that I’ve gotten into a groove, I come to realize that I actually haven’t posted everything I’ve been meaning to post. For example, last year (literally almost a year ago), I had made a trip to Taiwan and I haven’t even mentioned it! I promise that I will be posting about Taiwan pretty soon and that it will be a 7-part series.

Earlier this year, I had made a trip to Busan but haven’t been able to find my photos from that trip. So once I find those, I will be writing about that 2-day trip (I still recall quite a bit). πŸ™‚

During the spring this year, I was able to meet with a few friends (and the boy, too) and travel to some parts of Korea: Nami Island, Petite France, and Garden of the Morning Calm… IN ONE DAY. I will probably make them into separate posts because 1. I have so many photos 2. I want to keep them decently short and relevant rather than one giant post.

Seeing how I have been blogging for over 1.5 years, it has been a nice journey for myself if anything. I actually do go back and read some of my older posts and they make me smile, reminiscing on what I’ve accomplished and experienced. Blogging gives me an outlet of knowing that I am doing something purposefully for myself,Β and of course for those that are interested. πŸ™‚

I’m not one of those bloggers that do the traveling and write about it for money or popularity. I truly write to put down my thoughts but keeping in mind that I may (or may not) have an audience. I guess it is sort of a diary. My biggest problem as a traveler is that I tend to be dreaming of the next place–even while I’m at a new place. :/ Β I sometimes find myself moving onto the next plan or exciting ideas realizingΒ that I haven’t even digested the previous or current place. I need to live in the moment more than I already do (I’m not always dreaming, promise!). Writing helps me reflect and realize what I didn’t in that moment.

So as a blogger, I will continue to post weekly. As a traveler, I will continue to be more aware of the now. Blogging really is something I do enjoy. It gives me something outside of my work, relationships, and education.

This year and next year, I am anticipating more travel which means more blog posts! My plans are to travel to The Philippines, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand, Mongolia, Dubai, India, Sri Lanka, and Maldives. I’m really excited for what’s to come and can’t wait to write about them!

Cheers,

Jess

Leave a Reply

