Better than Bali

Hi all,

Over the new year (Chinese New Year and Lunar New Year), I had some time off from my busy schedule and was excited to be spending it in Malaysia & Thailand! Of course, I have to thank Louis for planning everything and getting things booked for an amazing trip! We spent a few days in Koh Lipe, a tiny island on the southern part of Thailand, very near to Malaysia. This. Place. Was. Amazing. Let me show you why…

img_0182img_0207-panoimg_0224img_0265
img_0428img_0483

img_0511img_0326We spent most of our time on the water by visiting beautiful, flawless beaches, taking it another step and snorkeling, kayaking (no photos unfortunately), interacting with monkeys, and eating countless delicious meals with a view. Other than water time, we walked down their popular fimg_0292ood street and suffered through some pretty bad sunburns! πŸ˜€

Koh Lipe’s beaches were way amazing. Better than Bali. Not to bash on img_0370Bali (because I really loved Bali and made five different posts about it: Surfing in Bali , Sacred Monkey Forest Sanctuary , Rice Terrace , Tanah Lot , Temples), but Thailand is very easy on the eyes. Bali was wonderful as far as feeling the true culture of Bali, so don’t get me wrong! I just loved the beaches in Koh Lipe better. πŸ™‚

img_0538Thailand has always been a place where I find myself coming back to and looking forward to. I really want to visit Chaing Mai and other islands someday, so Thailand: I will see you soon. πŸ™‚

Until next time,

Jess

One thought on “Better than Bali

Leave a Reply

